Not My Best Day (and Night)

by the other theo

Yesterday was not my best day, for three reasons:

  1. There was some discouraging news about project I’m working on at work… adoption has not been what was anticipated, much less hoped for.  It was definitely a “what if you had a party and nobody even noticed” sort of a situation.
  2. In addition to group-level problems, I discovered some pretty serious errors in some software to measure web service activity.   I feel that somewhere, someone is able to complete this sort of task without error before reporting results to management.
  3. The Peanut went to see his speech therapist yesterday (more on that another time) and we were told that his responses were not “age appropriate” and that perhaps he has additional “expressive speech problems”.   Given the sometimes maddening labyrinth of experts we navigated to this point, this is not a welcome development.

On top of that, the Peanut woke up at 3:30am today from a bad dream, and I have not slept since.

